Tuesday, Dec 18, 2018
HomeNewsUncle Reece Reveals ‘Bold’ Album Cover, Release Date,Tracklisting and Tour Dates

Uncle Reece Reveals ‘Bold’ Album Cover, Release Date,Tracklisting and Tour Dates


Jacksonville’s Uncle Reece released the Album Art, Release Date and Track listing for his debut album BOLD.  

The project features Canton Jones, Tony Gaskins Jr., Jor’dan Armstrong, Adrian Butler and Jay Harris, while The Trump Boys provide the bulk of the production.

BOLD is due out June 3rd.


The album cover for Uncle Reece’s new album BOLD was designed by Lumarie and Wilken Tisdale.

Uncle Reece BOLD Tracklisting and Production Credits

  1. BOLD feat. Tony Gaskins Jr. and Alec (Produced by Trump Boys)
  2. Revolution Music feat. Adrion Butler and Jay Harris (Produced by Trump Boys)
  3. Until I Pass Out (Produced by Rik Reed)
  4. Free Some Minds (Produced by Trump Boys)
  5. Can’t Help Myself feat. Jor’dan Armstrong (Produced by Good Guys)
  6. Creation (Produced by Trump Boys)
  7. Other Side feat. Crystal Nicole (Produced by Trump Boys)
  8. Levar (Produced by Rik Reed)
  9. My Mess (Produced by Trump Boys)
  10. He Died He Rose (Produced by Trump Boys)
  11. Joseph, Job, David (Produced by Trump Boys)
  12. Where I Belong (Produced by Rik Reed)
  13. Have Your Heart feat. Canton Jones (Produced by Trump Boys)
  14. Leave Me Alone [iTunes Exclusive – Bonus Track] (Produced by Trump Boys)

Press Release:

The universal language of music is put to the test with BOLD and unabashed hip hop musical journey presented by inspirational lyricist Uncle Reece. The debut disc BOLD in stores June 3, 2014 on OBED Music Group. Featuring the smash singles “Until I Pass Out”, and “I Can’t Help Myself”, BOLD is sonically and musically an effort which hasn’t been heard in sometime. “..this artist is the next big thing in inspirational music,” says Radio ONE PD Derek Harper. “I heard Until I Pass Out about a year ago at a mix show convention and I knew then this kid was onto something,” say DJ Scratch, WBLS.

Attendees of the 2014 McDonald’s Inspirational Celebration Gospel tour are for quite a surprise when Uncle Reece takes the stage on this 11 City tour which will make stops in Philadelphia, Chicago, Atlanta and Los Angeles (see below for full tour schedule). “I am so excited about being on the tour with gospel greats such as Kurt Karr, Erica Campbell and Mississippi Mass Choir “

Without question Uncle Reece finds himself in line with Hip Hop sultans such as Outkast and Cee-lo gospel inspirational acts like Tye Tribbett and Kirk Franklin. “My sound is a mixture of Hip Hop, Soul, R&B, Reggae, Gospel and Contemporary Christian. If you throw all of them in a pot and you got Uncle Reece”.

The release of BOLD will blaze a trail for a new generation, and music aficionado and alleged purest will experience firsthand that Uncle Reece is starting a musical revolution of his own. It is Hip hop, it is pure, it is victorious and it is BOLD.

Upcoming Uncle Reece Tour Dates: 

  • May 22 – Philadelphia :: Mount Airy COGIC
  • May 23 – Washington, D.C. :: Ebenezer AME Church
  • May 31 – Richmond :: Stone Soul Festival
  • June 6 – Raleigh :: Wake Chapel Church
  • June 14 –  Buffalo :: Summer fest
  • June 19 – Jackson :: Greater Bethlehem Temple Church
  • June 20 – Memphis :: New Salem Baptist Church
  • June 25 – New Light :: Christian Center in Houston, TX
  • June 27 – Detroit :: Greater Grace Temple
  • June 28 – Chicago :: Chicago Gospel Music Festival
  • July 9 – Atlanta :: Full Gospel Baptist Conference
  • July 24 – Los Angeles :: West Angeles COGIC
  • July 25 – Oakland :: TBD
  • August 2 – Atlanta :: Praise in the Park
Testimony: A Musicia
New Video: shai linn

DJ Wade-O is a New Jersey-based DJ, Radio Host/Producer and blogger who loves Jesus.  He's married and has 3 kids. He also has a tendency to binge watch TV Series via Netflix and Amazon Prime.

Rate This Article: