Monday, Jan 21, 2019
HomeNewsBreaking NewsSivion set to release 5th studio album, ‘Dark Side of the Cocoon’

Sivion set to release 5th studio album, ‘Dark Side of the Cocoon’


Sivion and Illect Recordings announce the upcoming release Dark Side of the Cocoon, set to release Oct. 6.

According to a statement sent to, “Sivion’s Dark Side Of The Cocoon is a record about struggle, uncertainty, failure, pain, and redemption.  The overarching theme is “love” as seen through the lens of growth and patience developed from adversity and challenge.  Sivion delivers passionate words with soulful melodies to the organic, fluid, and emotionally-charged music compositions of German beat-smith, Sebastian Hochstein of the crew, Scribbling Idiots.  What results, is a heartfelt collection of works that display transparency at a level not previously seen by Sivion. The door is open, waiting for you to accept the invitation to come in.”

Though the butterfly lives a life of absolute freedom and beauty, the caterpillar enters the darkness of the cocoon faithfully holding onto the hope of attaining this same freedom.  And so, each of us must enter the darkness of our own cocoon…,” Sivion shares.



Dark Side Of The Cocoon Track list
1.  Darkness
2.  Burn
3.  Alone
4.  All In
5.  Pendulum
6.  Stand
7.  Relax
8.  Really His (feat. Krum)
9.  Darkness (Instrumental)
10.  Burn (Instrumental)
11.  Alone (Instrumental)
12.  All In (Instrumental)
13.  Pendulum (Instrumental)
14.  Stand (Instrumental)
15.  Relax (Instrumental)
16.  Really His (Instrumental)

Pre-order limited edition Vinyl or CD packages at Bandcamp to receive exclusive bonus tracks & remixes.

Shopé on Choosing R
Aaron Cole on New Re

Wade-O Radio is a ministry dedicated to helping young urbanites grow in their relationship with Jesus Christ. The ministry includes a widely read blog and weekly podcast, The Wade-O Radio Show, that has been downloaded over a million times. You can follow them on Twitter @Wadeoradio and like them on Facebook or subscribe to their free podcast in iTunes.

Rate This Article: