Sunday, Jan 20, 2019
HomeNewsBreaking NewsScott Free Reveals City Takers – “The Album” Artwork, Tracklisting and Release Date

Scott Free Reveals City Takers – “The Album” Artwork, Tracklisting and Release Date


City Takers, an Atlanta-Based nonprofit founded in 2009 for the purpose of reaching those who are generally marginalized and displaced by the concept of “church”, announces the release of the long anticipated project City Takers – The Album.

“I am very proud of these missionaries!  They all have a true heart for God and His people.  When you listen to the talented mc’s laying their lyrics down on this album,” remarked Scott Free the organization’s founder, “you will hear the hearts of the urban missionaries who are willing to serve at a moments notice.”

Up until this point, City Takers, has served primarily as an Atlanta-based para-church ministry.  The organization has a regular monthly service and organizes a number of outreach initiatives.

This year, City Takers felt the call of God to expand its mission to a nation-wide platform.  Intensifying their efforts to reach the urban culture, this album will help raise funds to support the operational budget of the organization.

Bringing the work of City Takers to life, the inspiring lyrics of the City Takers album have been translated to the big screen through a documentary that will be released later this fall.  We Are City Takers: A Nameless, Faceless Army follows real life City Takers, a radical army of urban missionaries and Christian Hip Hop Artists, through the streets of Atlanta. The V.I.P. screening and premiere of the documentary will be the kick-off for the non-profit’s first organized campaign to raise funds.

Carrie Edge, Director of Development for City Takers, had this to say about the campaign, “Our hope is that we can marry the passions of individuals and ministries in every city in America with our mission, developing partnerships that will ensure that God’s message of love is translated to the urban and Hip Hop Culture- the next great mission field.

City Takers will celebrate the release of their album on Friday, August 23, 2013 at Mount Paran Church located at 2055 Mount Paran Road in Atlanta, Georgia at the City Takers Album Release Party.

The Album will be available digitally on iTunes and Amazon, and hardcopies will be available and minor outlets.  The album features 12 artists, 6 of City Takers very own, and 12 tracks in total. 100% of the proceeds for this project will go back into missions work.

You can check out the Artwork and Track list for City Takers – The Album below.

city takers the album artwork

City Takers – “The Album” Tracklisting

Release Date: August 27, 2013

1. Intro- Alpha Hayward

2. City Takers Anthem- Enlitement, AG Primo, Double, Bishop (Ft. T-Haddy)

3. Have It All- Bishop, Double, AG Primo (Ft. Gideonz Army & Alex Faith)

4. Come with Me- AG Primo

5. Intermission- Scott Free

6. Renaissance- Enlitement

7. Burn It Down- Double, AG Primo, Enlitement

8. How To Love- Double

9. Interlude- Enlitement, Double

10. Busy Body- Enlitement, Double, AG Primo, Bishop (Ft. Kadence)

11. GBIMC- AG Primo, Double, Enlitement, Jerm, Scott Free

12. Fame- Enlitement, AG Primo, Bishop, Scott Free

Spoken "FOLLO II" fe
Beautiful Eulogy - "

DJ Wade-O is a New Jersey-based DJ, Radio Host/Producer and blogger who loves Jesus.  He's married and has 3 kids. He also has a tendency to binge watch TV Series via Netflix and Amazon Prime.

Rate This Article: