Tuesday, Jan 22, 2019
HomeNewsBreaking NewsRockstar JT reveals EP Cover, Release Date & Tracklist for ‘Moving Weight’

Rockstar JT reveals EP Cover, Release Date & Tracklist for ‘Moving Weight’


Alabama-native Rockstar JT is set to release his EP, Moving Weight, on Oct. 7. The 18 year-old explained the concept behind the EP as giving listeners an insight into what growing up in the hood looks like, especially in the property stricken neighborhood of the westside of Montgomery.

The cover art showcases how JT is in the hood, but is still on fire for Christ.

The EP features Ty Brasel and Plain James, with production from K.Agee and JuiceBanger$. Rockstar JT’s lead single, “Moving Weight”, is now available for purchase. Pre-orders for the EP will be available soon.

‘Moving Weight’ Cover


Track list:


Music: Sean C. Johns
Music Video: Oscar U

Mikaela "Laide Mak" McIntosh is an editor and reporter for Wadeoradio.com. She can also be heard on the Wade-O Radio Show. She holds a Bachelor of Fine Arts degree in Mass Media from Valdosta State University and a Master of Arts degree from Dallas Theological Seminary. You can follow her on Twitter @Mikaelalaidemak.

Rate This Article: