Monday, Jan 21, 2019
HomeNewsBreaking NewsReach Records Headlines 44th Annual Dove Award Hip Hop Nominees

Reach Records Headlines 44th Annual Dove Award Hip Hop Nominees

wade-o-radio-breaking-news-Dove Awards

The 44th Annual Dove Awards announced its nominees on Wednesday. Three of the four albums (Gravity, Heroes for Sale and The Good Lifethat Reach Records released within the Dove Award’s time frame (Nov. 1, 2011 – April 2013) are nominated for at least one award.

Lecrae was also nominated for “Artist of the Year” for the second year in row, this time alongside Chris Tomlin, Tamela Mann and TobyMac. Besides being nominated for “Artist of the Year,” Lecrae’s collaboration with Mali Music, “Tell The World,” was nominated for “Rap/Hip Hop Song of the Year,” while his album Gravity, was nominated for “Album of the Year.”

Andy Mineo was nominated twice, one for his album “Heroes for Sale” as well as for his song “Caught Dreaming” off of Heroes for Sale.  Trip Lee was nominated three times.  His collaboration with Lecrae, “I’m Good,” as well as his feature on Da T.R.U.T.H.’s song “Hope” were nominated in the “Rap/Hip Hop Song of the Year” category.  His latest album, The Good Life was also nominated for “Album of the Year.”

KJ-52 and Group 1 Crew were also nominated for awards.

The award show will take place Tuesday, Oct. 15, 2013 in Nashville, Tenn. at the Allen Arena.  It will air live beginning at 7:30 p.m. ET on the UP Network.


Artist of the Year

Chris Tomlin, sixstepsrecords
Francesca Battistelli, Word Label Group
Lecrae, Reach Records
Tamela Mann, TillyMann
TobyMac, ForeFront Records


Rap / Hip Hop Song of the Year

“Caught Dreaming”, Andy Mineo (feat. for King & Country), (writers) Andy Mineo, Joel Smallbone, Luke Smallbone, Jeremy S.H. Griffith, Courtney “J.R.” Peebles

“Dangerous”, Group1Crew, (writers) Manwell Reyes, Blanca Callahan, Chuck Butler, Tony Wood

“Hope”, Da T.R.U.T.H (feat. Flame & Trip Lee), (writers) E. Lambert, M. Gray, W. Barefield

“I’m Good”, Trip Lee (feat. Lecrae), (writers) William L. Barefield III, Lecrae Moore, Carl Justin Luzi

“Tell The World”, Lecrae feat. Mali Music, (writers) Lecrae Moore, Kortney Pollard, Torrance “Street Symphony” Esmond, Charles Dunlap, Lincoln Morris

Rap / Hip Hop Album of the Year

Dangerous – KJ-52, (producers) KJ-52, Aaron Sprinkle, Tedd T., Elvin Shahbazian

Fighter – Manafest, (producers) Adam Messinger, Seth Mosley, Josh Macintosh

Gravity – Lecrae, (producers) Heat Academy, Joseph Prielozny, J.R., The Watchmen, Dru Castro, Uford Ebong, Tyshane,
Thainnacircle, DJ Khalil, Zach Crowell, Dirty Rice, DJ Official, Rudy Currence

Heroes For Sale – Andy Mineo, (producers) Joseph Prielozny, Dirty Rice, J.R., Gawvi, Groc, Jeremy S.H. Griffith, Andy Mineo, J.R., Alex Medina, D-Flow, 808, Elite, Tyshane, Thainnacircle, Skrip, TheBridge, Heat Academy, Chris “Morganism” Morgan

The Good Life – Trip Lee, (producers) G-Styles, Dirty Rice, CJ Luzi, Alex Medina, Dirty Rice, Andre Atkinson, Mark Mims, Maurice Tonia, Joseph Prielozny, Ndelible, Tony “Stone” Shepherd


Tedashii and Lecrae'
Social Club "Summer

Wade-O Radio is a ministry dedicated to helping young urbanites grow in their relationship with Jesus Christ. The ministry includes a widely read blog and weekly podcast, The Wade-O Radio Show, that has been downloaded over a million times. You can follow them on Twitter @Wadeoradio and like them on Facebook or subscribe to their free podcast in iTunes.

Rate This Article: