Friday, Dec 14, 2018
HomeNewsBreaking NewsHumble Beast Announces Sho Baraka – ‘The Narrative’, Release Date, Pre-Order and Tracklisting

Humble Beast Announces Sho Baraka – ‘The Narrative’, Release Date, Pre-Order and Tracklisting


It has been three years since critically acclaimed hip hop artist Sho Baraka released new music, but today we launch his highly anticipated fourth studio album The Narrative.

The Narrative addresses hot topics including social consciousness, issues of everyday life and the struggles we all face as humans. All the topics are saturated in a Gospel worldview which informs how Sho wrestles through each train of thought. Just as Sho has grown up and matured, so has the sound of his music. While still having a hip hop backbone, the record is heavily influenced by jazz and soul. The soundscape is supported by live instrumentation, providing layers of musicality. These musical arrangements act as a soundtrack to the vivid word pictures Sho paints with his potent lyrics for the entirety of The Narrative.



Pre-order on iTunes and immediately receive two tracks: The Road to Humble and Fathers.

Track List

1. Foreword, 1619 feat. Adan Bean & C. Lacy

2. Soul, 1971 feat. Jamie Portee

3. Kanye, 2009 feat. Jackie Hill-Perry and Jamie Portee

4. Love, 1959

5. Here, 2016 feat. Lecrae

6. 30 & Up, 1986 feat. Courtney Orlando

7. Profhet, 1968 feat. Jamie Portee

8. Maybe Both, 1865 feat. Jamie Portee (digital exclusive)

9. Excellent, 2017

10. Road to Humble, 1979 (digital exclusive)

11. My Hood, U.S.A., 1937 feat. Vanessa Hill (digital exclusive)

12. Words, 2006

13. Fathers, 2004

14. Piano Break, 33 A.D.


Today's New Releases
Testimony: A Musicia

DJ Wade-O is a New Jersey-based DJ, Radio Host/Producer and blogger who loves Jesus.  He's married and has 3 kids. He also has a tendency to binge watch TV Series via Netflix and Amazon Prime.

Rate This Article: