Sunday, Jan 20, 2019
HomeNewsBreaking News‘Glimpses of Grace’ to feature Braille, K-Drama, Young Joshua, Eshon Burgundy

‘Glimpses of Grace’ to feature Braille, K-Drama, Young Joshua, Eshon Burgundy

New record label start-up Grace and Peace Records has announced the details for its first CD entitled Glimpses of Grace. 

The compilation is set to feature Braille, Eshon Burgundy, Young Joshua, Stephen the Levite, Timothy Brindle, and Evangel.  Wes Pendleton, Stro the 89th Key, PrinceBeats, Confidence, k-Drama, The Bridge and deejay essence all will provide production on the disc.

 DJ Wade-O broke the first single from the project, “Changed Hearts” by Braille,  a couple of weeks ago on The Wade-O Radio Show.

[soundcloud url=”″ params=”” width=” 100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]

Label-head Otis Kopp of Grace and Peace Records was kind enough to write a blog introducing the label and explaining the heart behind the compilation.  You can check out the album artwork, tracklisting and production credits immediately below the Kopp’s write up.

Mission, Heart and Concept behind Glimpses of Grace

braille - changed hearts

Braille’s “Changed Hearts” is the 1st single from Glimpses of Grace.

The mission of Grace and Peace Records is to produce Christ-centered music laced with Biblically sound content by Spirit-filled believers. We are not just a record company but a ministry, and the artists we co-labor with are not just musicians but are ministers. Our vision is to glorify God through Christ, allowing God to use our efforts to draw men to Himself for salvation, while at the same time edifying, equipping and encouraging believers. 2 Peter 1:2 describes our vision of spreading the Gospel of Grace and Peace through Christ Jesus and His Word: “May grace and peace be multiplied to you in the knowledge of God and of Jesus our Lord.”

Glimpses of Grace is our first compilation album, both introducing Grace and Peace Records to the Christian Hip Hop Community and promoting the many talented emcees who have co-labored with us on this project. Featured on Glimpses of Grace are many seasoned and talented ministers including Eshon Burgundy, Young Joshua, Braille, Disciple, Stephen the Levite, Timothy Brindle, Sivion, Die-rek, DJ Average Joe, Ant, k-Drama, J.A.Z., T.K., Believin’ Stephen, Evangel, Mr. J. Medeiros, Bridge B, Raging Moses, and Sistah Dee. Also featuring production by Wes Pendleton, Stro the 89th Key, PrinceBeats, Confidence, k-Drama, The Bridge and deejay essence.

The official release date of Glimpses of Grace is 9/6/2013 on iTunes, Amazon and Sphere of Hip-Hop.  We are currently open to negotiating contracts and working with whomever the LORD leads and connects us with to advance the Kingdom of God. The next project, due early 2014, will highlight talents in many different genre’s of music, once again promoting seasoned ministers of the gospel whose music is centered on Christ and Him crucified.

Based in South Florida, we are working within the community to support other like-minded ministries as well as sponsor outreaches on a quarterly basis which are free of charge to the general public. Our first outreach, which also celebrated the official launch of Grace and Peace Records, featured the multi-talented line-up of Flame, shai linne, Eshon Burgundy, k-Drama, Brinson, Disciple and DJ Morph. For those in South Florida, make sure to keep your eyes peeled for more outreach events to come.

glimpses of grace album art

Glimpses of Grace Tracklisting and Production Credits

1. “Intro” – DJ Average Joe
2. “Grace and Peace” – Timothy Brindle – Produced by deejay essence
3. “Grace and Mercy” – Disciple (D.I.) – Produced by PrinceBeats
4. “Heart Beats” – Young Joshua – Produced by Confidence
5. “Not Worth It” – Sivion – Produced by PrinceBeats
6. “Code Red” – Die-Rek – Produced by PrinceBeats
7. “Spar” – Mr. J. Medeiros, Bridge B & Raging Moses – Produced by Stro the 89th Key
8. “Worthworth” – Ant – Produced by DJ Kritikul
9. “Snapshots” – Evangel – Produced by PrinceBeats
10. “Close My Eyes When I Walk” – k-Drama & J.A.Z. – Produced by k-Drama
11. “They Don’t Know” – Stephen the Levite – Produced by Wes Pendleton
12. “Take Me As I Am” – Eshon Burgundy – Produced by PrinceBeats
13. “Evidence of Grace” – T.K. & Beleivin’ Stephen – Produced by Confidence
14. “Mournings Beautiful” – Sistah Dee – Produced by Confidence
15. “Changed Hearts” – Braille – Produced by The Bridge


Which song from Glimpses of Grace are you anticipating the most?
Album Review: B-Luv
The Ambassador and T

Wade-O Radio is a ministry dedicated to helping young urbanites grow in their relationship with Jesus Christ. The ministry includes a widely read blog and weekly podcast, The Wade-O Radio Show, that has been downloaded over a million times. You can follow them on Twitter @Wadeoradio and like them on Facebook or subscribe to their free podcast in iTunes.

Rate This Article: